Home My Bar Page CLE Bar Journal Contact Us Membership Directory

Job Bank
News and Publications
Member Services
Judges' Benchbooks
Emeritus Program

Case Maker

Law Pay

Legally Speaking



Wyoming Supreme Court Suspends 17 Attorneys

CHEYENNE–The Wyoming State Bar today announced that the following attorneys have been suspended from the practice of law for failing to comply with Article I, Sec. 4(c) of the Bylaws of the Wyoming State Bar by not paying their annual license fees:

  • Brian Scott Bailey - Cheyenne, Wyoming
  • Timothy David Bergstrom - Oak Harbor, Washington
  • Cynthia Marie Brachtenbach - Casper, Wyoming
  • Brandy E. Christensen - San Francisco, California
  • Allegra Dryden Davis - Tempe, Arizona
  • Dennis Eugene Francis - Denver, Colorado
  • Thomas R. French - Ft. Collins, Colorado
  • Ernest F. Fuller, Jr. - Arvada, Colorado
  • Linda M. Kolpitcke - Powell, Wyoming
  • Joseph Edward MacGuire - Odessa, Florida
  • Suzanne Leary Mulholland - Ft. Bridger, Wyoming
  • Ayana Nkenge Partee - Denver, Colorado
  • James W. Schmehl - Ft. Collins, Colorado
  • John M. Scorsine - Denver, Colorado
  • Lisa C. Secor - Ft. Collins, Colorado
  • Steven R. Shanahan - Ft. Collins, Colorado
  • Katherine Crystal Splan - Salt Lake City, Utah

If an attorney who is suspended from the practice of law for non-payment of the annual license fee(s) has not petitioned for removal of the order of suspension from the practice of law prior to the expiration of three years from the date of the order of suspension from the practice of law, the Executive Director of the Wyoming State Bar may recommend to the Supreme Court that an order to show cause be entered indicating why the attorney's membership in the Wyoming State Bar should not be terminated. Such order shall be mailed consistent with procedures described in section (c) above, returnable within 20 days from the date of receipt. If good cause is not shown, the attorney's membership may be terminated by the court.