Wyoming State Bar Board of Officers & Commissioners Meeting

September 15, 2017 Little America Hotel & Resort Cheyenne, Wyoming

In Attendance: John A. Masterson, President; Robert C. Jarosh, President-Elect; Erika M.

Nash, Vice President; Weston T. Graham, Treasurer; Melinda S. McCorkle,

First Judicial District Commissioner; Kelly M. Neville, Second Judicial

District Commissioner; Teresa S. Thybo, Third Judicial District

Commissioner (via teleconference); Nicholas T. Haderlie, Fourth Judicial

District Commissioner; James L. Edwards, Sixth Judicial District

Commissioner; J. Kenneth Barbe, Seventh Judicial District Commissioner; Nathaniel S. Hibben, Eighth Judicial District Commissioner; Sarah A. Kellogg, Young Lawyers Section President; and Sharon Wilkinson,

Executive Director

Absent: Devon P. O'Connell, Immediate Past President and Neal R. Stelting, Ninth

Judicial District Commissioner

Guests: Jeremy K. Kisling, incoming Fourth Judicial District Commissioner and

James T. Whiting, incoming Ninth Judicial District Commissioner

President John Masterson called the meeting to order at 8:48 a.m. on Friday, September 15, 2017.

President Masterton introduced incoming Commissioners Jeremy Kisling and James Whiting and welcomed them to the Board.

President Masterson directed the Board's attention to the proposed budget for the 2017/2018 fiscal year and asked if anybody had any questions or concerns. Treasurer Graham reminded the Board that the budget being proposed for the next fiscal year is a "red" budget, as we are hoping to spend down some reserves. He discussed how the budget is reflective of the goals in the Strategic Plan. President Masterson inquired as to when was the last time this Board had put forth a "red" budget. Executive Director Wilkinson shared that she has worked for the Bar for 15 years, and she has never seen one in her tenure.

Commissioner Edwards made a motion to approve the budget for the 2017/2018 fiscal year. Commissioner Haderlie seconded the motion. The motion carried unanimously.

President Masterson adjourned the meeting at 8:52 a.m. on Friday, September 15, 2017.

Minutes Submitted by:

Sharon Wilkinson Executive Director