Bar Leadership

The affairs of the Wyoming State Bar are managed and directed by the Board of Commissioners consisting of four (4) officers of the Bar and the immediate past-president, all of whom are members-at-large of the board, and nine (9) members from Wyoming’s Judicial Districts. The members-at-large of the board have the same rights and powers as those of the voting members, except that the immediate past-president is a non-voting member.

President
Mr. J. Kenneth Barbe II
Welborn Sullivan Meck & Tooley, P.C.
159 North Wolcott Street, Suite 220
Casper, WY 82601
E-Mail: kbarbe@wsmtlaw.com
Phone: (307) 234-6907
Fax: (307) 234-6908
Date Elected:
09/17/2021
Term Expires:
09/17/2022

President Elect
Mr. Christopher H. Hawks
Hawks & Associates, LC
P.O. Box 4430
Jackson, WY 83001
E-Mail: chris@hawksassociates.net
Phone: (307) 733-9437
Fax: (866) 220-6681
Date Elected:
09/17/2021
Term Expires:
09/17/2022

Vice President
Ms. Teresa Sue Thybo
Sweetwater County Attorney's Office
80 West Flaming Gorge Way, Suite 21
Green River, WY 82935
E-Mail: thybot@sweet.wy.us
Phone: (307) 872-3830
Fax: (307) 872-3990
Date Elected:
09/17/2021
Term Expires:
09/17/2022

Treasurer
Ms. Kelly Marie Neville
Brown & Hiser, LLC
P.O. Box 971
Laramie, WY 82073
E-Mail: kneville@brownandhiser.law
Phone: (307) 745-7358
Fax: (307) 745-7385
Date Elected:
09/17/2021
Term Expires:
09/17/2022

Immediate Past President
Mr. Billie LM Addleman
Hirst Applegate, LLP
P.O. Box 1083
Cheyenne, WY 82003
E-Mail: baddleman@hirstapplegate.com
Phone: (307) 632-0541
Fax: (307) 632-4999
Date Elected:
09/17/2021
Term Expires:
09/17/2022

Commissioner, 1st District
Ms. Stefanie Lee Boster
City of Cheyenne
2101 O'Neil Avenue, Room 308
Cheyenne, WY 82001
E-Mail: sboster@cheyennecity.org
Phone: (307) 637-6306
Fax: (307) 637-6373
Date Elected:
12/11/2019
Term Expires:
09/17/2023

Commissioner, 2nd District
Ms. Sarah Lynn Chavez Harkins
Carbon County Attorneys Office
P.O. Box 1146
Rawlins, WY 82301
E-Mail: sarahchavez@carbonwy.com
Phone: (307) 328-2700
Fax: (307) 328-2704
Date Elected:
07/03/2019
Term Expires:
09/15/2022

Commissioner, 3rd District
Mr. Jason Petri
Law Office of Jason Petri, P.C.
1993 Dewar Drive, Suite 3
Rock Springs, WY 82935
E-Mail: jason@jasonpetri.com
Phone: (307) 352-9352
Fax: (307) 382-2171
Date Elected:
09/17/2021
Term Expires:
09/17/2024

Commissioner, 4th District
Mr. Kevin King Kessner
Yonkee & Toner, LLP
P.O. Box 6288
Sheridan, WY 82801
E-Mail: kkessner@yonkeetoner.com
Phone: (307) 674-7451
Fax: (307) 672-6250
Date Elected:
09/17/2020
Term Expires:
09/17/2023

Commissioner, 5th District
Ms. Jennifer L. Kirk
Big Horn County Attorney's Office
P.O. Box 647
Basin, WY 82410
E-Mail: jennifer.kirk@bighorncountywy.gov
Phone: (307) 568-2436
Fax: (307) 568-2600
Date Elected:
09/17/2020
Term Expires:
09/17/2023

Commissioner, 6th District
Ms. Alison Ochs Gee
Lubnau Law Office, P.C.
P.O. Box 1028
Gillette, WY 82717
E-Mail: alison@lubnaulaw.com
Phone: (307) 682-1313
Fax: (307) 682-9340
Date Elected:
10/04/2019
Term Expires:
09/16/2022

Commissioner, 7th District
Mr. P. Craig Silva
Williams, Porter, Day & Neville P.C.
P.O. Box 10700
Casper, WY 82602
E-Mail: csilva@wpdn.net
Phone: (307) 265-0700
Fax: (307) 266-2306
Date Elected:
09/17/2020
Term Expires:
09/17/2023

Commissioner, 8th District
Mr. Shawn Gordon Wilde
Converse County and Prosecuting Attorney
107 North 5th Street
Douglas, WY 82633
E-Mail: shawn.wilde@conversecountywy.gov
Phone: (307) 358-5020
Fax: (307) 358-9537
Date Elected:
09/21/2018
Term Expires:
09/17/2024

Commissioner, 9th District
Mr. James Trent Whiting
Whiting Law, PC
277 Main Street, Suite 3
Lander, WY 82520
E-Mail: james@whitinglawpc.com
Phone: (307) 332-5534
Fax: (307) 332-5562
Date Elected:
09/15/2017
Term Expires:
09/15/2023

Ex-Officio
Ms. Emily S. Madden
The Spence Law Firm
P.O. Box 548
Jackson, WY 83001
E-Mail: madden@spencelawyers.com
Phone: (307) 733-7290
Fax:
Date Elected:
09/17/2021
Term Expires:
09/30/2022