Bar Leadership

The affairs of the Wyoming State Bar are managed and directed by the Board of Commissioners consisting of four (4) officers of the Bar and the immediate past-president, all of whom are members-at-large of the board, and nine (9) members from Wyoming’s Judicial Districts. The members-at-large of the board have the same rights and powers as those of the voting members, except that the immediate past-president is a non-voting member.

President
Mr. Billie LM Addleman
Hirst Applegate, LLP
P.O. Box 1083
Cheyenne, WY 82003
E-Mail: baddleman@hirstapplegate.com
Phone: (307) 632-0541
Fax: (307) 632-4999
Date Elected:
09/17/2020
Term Expires:
09/17/2021

President Elect
Mr. J. Kenneth Barbe II
Welborn Sullivan Meck & Tooley, P.C.
159 North Wolcott Street, Suite 220
Casper, WY 82601
E-Mail: kbarbe@wsmtlaw.com
Phone: (307) 234-6907
Fax: (307) 234-6908
Date Elected:
09/17/2020
Term Expires:
09/17/2021

Vice President
Mr. R. Scott Kath
Copenhaver, Kath, Kitchen & Kolpitcke, LLC
P.O. Box 839
Powell, WY 82435
E-Mail: rskath@ckattorneys.net
Phone: (307) 754-2276
Fax: (307) 754-4744
Date Elected:
09/17/2020
Term Expires:
09/15/2020

Treasurer
Mr. James L. Edwards
Stevens, Edwards, Hallock & Carpenter, P.C.
P.O. Box 1148
Gillette, WY 82717
E-Mail: jimedwards@newyolaw.com
Phone: (307) 682-1444
Fax: (307) 687-2896
Date Elected:
10/04/2019
Term Expires:
09/17/2021

Immediate Past President
Ms. Kelly Marie Neville
Brown & Hiser, LLC
P.O. Box 971
Laramie, WY 82073
E-Mail: kneville@brownandhiser.law
Phone: (307) 745-7358
Fax: (307) 745-7385
Date Elected:
09/17/2020
Term Expires:
09/17/2021

Commissioner, 1st District
Ms. Stefanie Lee Boster
Hickey & Evans, LLP
P.O. Box 467
Cheyenne, WY 82001
E-Mail: sboster@hickeyevans.com
Phone: (307) 634-1525
Fax: (307) 638-7335
Date Elected:
12/11/2019
Term Expires:
09/17/2020

Commissioner, 2nd District
Ms. Sarah Lynn Chavez
Carbon County Attorneys Office
P.O. Box 1146
Rawlins, WY 82301
E-Mail: sarahchavez@carbonwy.com
Phone: (307) 328-2700
Fax: (307) 328-2704
Date Elected:
07/03/2019
Term Expires:
09/15/2022

Commissioner, 3rd District
Ms. Teresa Sue Thybo
Sweetwater County Attorney's Office
80 West Flaming Gorge Way, Suite 21
Green River, WY 82935
E-Mail: thybot@sweet.wy.us
Phone: (307) 872-3830
Fax: (307) 872-3990
Date Elected:
09/11/2015
Term Expires:
09/11/2021

Commissioner, 4th District
Mr. Kevin King Kessner
Yonkee & Toner, LLP
P.O. Box 6288
Sheridan, WY 82801
E-Mail: kkessner@yonkeetoner.com
Phone: (307) 674-7451
Fax: (307) 672-6250
Date Elected:
09/17/2020
Term Expires:
09/17/2023

Commissioner, 5th District
Ms. Jennifer L. Kirk
Big Horn County Attorney's Office
P.O. Box 647
Basin, WY 82410
E-Mail: jennifer.kirk@bighorncountywy.gov
Phone: (307) 568-2436
Fax: (307) 568-2600
Date Elected:
09/17/2020
Term Expires:
09/17/2023

Commissioner, 6th District
Ms. Alison Ochs Gee
Lubnau Law Office, P.C.
P.O. Box 1028
Gillette, WY 82717
E-Mail: alison@lubnaulaw.com
Phone: (307) 682-1313
Fax: (307) 682-9340
Date Elected:
10/04/2019
Term Expires:
09/16/2022

Commissioner, 7th District
Mr. P. Craig Silva
Williams, Porter, Day & Neville P.C.
P.O. Box 10700
Casper, WY 82602
E-Mail: csilva@wpdn.net
Phone: (307) 265-0700
Fax: (307) 266-2306
Date Elected:
09/17/2020
Term Expires:
09/17/2023

Commissioner, 8th District
Mr. Shawn Gordon Wilde
Converse County and Prosecuting Attorney
107 North 5th Street
Douglas, WY 82633
E-Mail: shawn.wilde@conversecountywy.gov
Phone: (307) 358-5020
Fax: (307) 358-9537
Date Elected:
09/21/2018
Term Expires:
09/17/2021

Commissioner, 9th District
Mr. James Trent Whiting
Whiting Law, PC
277 Main Street, Suite 3
Lander, WY 82520
E-Mail: james@whitinglawpc.com
Phone: (307) 332-5534
Fax: (307) 332-5562
Date Elected:
09/15/2017
Term Expires:
09/15/2020

Ex-Officio
Mr. Benjamin Robert Rose
University of Wyoming Foundation
222 South 22nd Street
Laramie, WY 82070
E-Mail: brose6@uwyo.edu
Phone: (307) 421-7317
Fax:
Date Elected:
10/01/2020
Term Expires:
09/30/2021