CALL FOR COMMENTS – Wyoming’s Attorney Lien Statute

An ad hoc committee of the Wyoming State Bar has undertaken a review of Wyoming’s attorney lien statute, W.S. § 29-9-102. The committee is comprised of Devon O’Connell, President-Elect; Weston Graham, Treasurer; J. Kenneth Barbe, Seventh Judicial District Commissioner; Erika Nash, Ninth Judicial District Commissioner; and Mark Gifford, Bar Counsel. The committee reviewed Wyoming cases interpreting and applying the statute, and also looked into comparable statutes from other states. The Board of Officers and Commissioners would appreciate member comment on the committee’s draft of a much-revised statute.

Click here to download the proposed statute.

Please submit written comments to Mark Gifford either by e-mail or at the address below:

P.O. Box 109
Cheyenne, WY 82003

Comments will be accepted until March 31, 2015.

Share on Social Media