Seven Attorneys Suspended From Practice of Law in Wyoming

CHEYENNE–The Wyoming Supreme Court has suspended seven lawyers from the practice of law in Wyoming for failing to comply with Rule 4 and Rule 10(a) of the Rules of the Wyoming Supreme Court for Continuing Legal Education.

Rule 4 of the Wyoming Supreme Court Rules for Continuing Legal Education requires each active attorney to complete a minimum of 15 hours of continuing legal education, including two hours of legal ethics, in each calendar year. Rule 10(a) requires attorneys who have failed to comply with Rule 4 to pay a $300 delinquency fee by March 1st.

The following attorneys failed to satisfy these requirements for 2014:

  • Cecilia Richards Gray – Colorado Springs, Colorado
  • Jennifer Elaine Hazelton – Denver, Colorado
  • Scott Christopher Kearney – Denver, Colorado
  • Donn J. McCall – Casper, Wyoming
  • Shalom Rubanowitz – Los Angeles, California
  • Michael Scott Sager – Denver, Colorado
  • Barbara Ann Vicente – Vaughn, New Mexico


Anyone wishing further information should contact the Wyoming State Bar at (307) 432-2102.

Share on Social Media